Private media photo journalists blocked at Prez office door

private media photo journalists

KATHMANDU, Jan 19: Only state the photo and video journalists from state owned media were allowed to enter the President’s office to capture the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected Province Chiefs. The photo and video journalists from private owned media were blocked from entering the office premises.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari had administered oath to the seven governors today at 4 pm. After the private media photo journalists were stopped at the office gate, the media persons had put down the cameras to show the protest.

Prez Bhandari sworn-in new Province chiefs Govinda Subba (Province 1), Ratneshwor Lal Kayastah (Province 2), Anuradha Koirala (Province3), Baburam Kunwar (Province 4), Umakanta Jha (Provice 5), Durga Keshar Khanal (Province 6) and Mohan Raj Malla (Province 7), who were appointed on Wednesday.