SC removes barriers on swearing in to three NA members

NA members

KATHMANDU, March 7: The Supreme Court has issued an order stating that it was not necessary to implement its previous interlocutory order on nomination of three members to the National Assembly. With this, three persons nominated by the present government have been allowed to take the oath of office and secrecy as the NA members.

A division bench of Justices Kedar Prasad Chalise and Sharada Prasad Ghimire issued the order, removing the barrier for Dr Yubaraj Khatiwada, Ram Narayan Bidari and Dr Bimala Poudel to be the NA members. Dr Khatiwada has already been appointed Finance Minister.