Almost 300 Deuba-appointed govt officials lose jobs

Rabindra Adhikari

KATHMANDU, July 5: As many as 300 government staffers, including National Reconstruction Authority Chief Executive Officer Yubaraj Bhusal have lost their jobs after the government decided to nullify all the political appointments made by the previous government led by Sher Bahadur Deuba.

A cabinet meeting on Wednesday decided to annul the erstwhile government’s decisions from August 30, 2017 till January 2, 2018.

Deuba-led caretaker government had made several appointments at various ministries, corporations, councils, board and organized institutions violating the code of conduct even after the left alliance had swept the House of Representatives elections.

Related News:

Deuba appointed province chiefs likely to be removed

Who lost jobs?

Digambar Jha, President of Nepal Telecommunications Authority

Yubaraj Bhusal, CEO of National Reconstruction Authority

Sangita Bhandari, Vice Chancellor of Rapti Academy of Health Sciences

Chandra Singh Saud, CEO of Nepal Stock Exchange

Minaraj Chaudhary, Chairman of Trust

Narayan Chaudhary, Administrator of Trust

Raj Kumar Lama, President of Baudhanath Area Development Committee

Narendra Raj Basnet, President of Bagmati Civilization Integrated Development Committee

Nikita Paudel, President of Film Development Board

Bishnu Mishra, President of Credit Information Bureau

Basanta Prakash Upadhyay, Genral Manager of Gorkhapatra

Gangadhar Parajuli, President of Minimum wages fixing committee

Nabin Kumar Jha, President of Department of cottage and small industries

Shalikram Singh, President of Integrated Janakpur Area Development Council

Dakshya Paudel, Co-President of National Cooperative Development Board

Chandra Mani Paudel, Chairman of National Examination Board

Bhupendra Prasad, Chairman of Kathmandu Upatyaka Khanepani (KUKL) (including board members)

Toursim Board 3 members including Dipak Mahat and Krishna Bahadur Mahara

National Youth Council district members

Municipal development committee members across the country