Players selected for One-Day Cricket Championship



KATHMANDU, Sept 8: Nepal has announced a 15-member squad to play in the Under-19 (U-19) One Day Cricket Championship being held in India.

The One-Day Cricket Championship is being organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) from September 12 to 18.

Ashif Shekh will lead the Nepali U-19 team as skipper. The other players include Triraj Das, Rabi Shah, Bipin Rawal, Lokesh Bom, Rit Gautam, Pwan Sarraf, Kishor Mahato, Rashid Khan, Bhim Sarki, Kamal Singh Airi, Sundip Jora, Sagar Dhakal, Arun Airi and Mohammad Samsad Alam.

No player of the national cricket team figures in the U-19 championship.
U-19 players of championship hosts India, the Indian National Cricket Academy and Afghanistan are competing in the tournament. The Nepali squad will leave on Monday for India to participate in the championship.