Nepal Police to establish residential schools in all provinces

Nepal Police


KATHMANDU, Sept 14: Aiming to provide quality education to the children of police personnel of all ranks and files, the Nepal Police has announced to establish the residential schools in all seven provinces.

Spokesperson of Nepal Police Shailesh Thapa Chhetri said that the schools would be extended in all provinces by establishing two more as there are five schools run by Nepal Police in the then five development regions.

He said Nepal Police would establish schools in Bharatpur of Chitwan and in Chhinchu of Surkhet as per the decision of the council of ministers taken in the last fiscal year.

So far, Nepal Police has run schools in Dharan of Province 1, Belchautara, Tanahun of Gandaki Province, Ghorahi of Province 5 and Dhangadhi of Province 7. Likewise, the Nepal Police is also running a residential school in Sanga, Kavre. RSS