Govt responsible and accountable towards nation and people: Minister Banskota

Kavrepalanchok, Dec 28 : Minister for Communications and Information Technology Gokul Prasad Banskota has asserted that the incumbent government was responsible and accountable to the country and countrymen.

At an event organized by the Mandan Deupur Municipality to declare the fully literate municipality at Kunta in Kavrepalanchok district today, Minister Banskota reiterated, “The incumbent government is responsible and accountable towards the country and countrymen. Do not have any doubt and illusion about it.”

He said that with the three-tier election, the local government was elected and none has to go to district headquarters to avail services from the government services.

The Minister urged the locals to avail government services from their local government which was at every household.

Furthermore, Minister Banskota said that the locals should lodge their grievances to the local government if they were not satisfied with the performance on development works and assured that the local government would responsibly address their grievances.

On a different note, he said that an action would be taken against those government employees who, during the process of adjustment, do not assume their office from the stations they were deployed.

Minister Banskota assured that the adjustment of employees was executed in line with the constitutional provisions.
According to him, of the total 89,000 government employees, process was forwarded to adjust 21,000 employees to the province levels and around 46,000 to the local levels.

He argued that it was futile to vent out ire against the government’s move in adjustment of employees in the parliament as according to him, the government had provided all required services and facilities.

On a different note, the Minister pledged to install computer labs in all community schools in Mandan Deupur in the district.

On the occasion, the best community schools’ Head Masters and President of the Management Committee and subject teachers were honoured. (RSS)