CPN-ML finalises PR candidate list

KATHMANDU: The CPN-ML, which will get five Proportional Representation (PR) seats in the Constituent Assembly (CA) on Thursday made names of its candidates for those seats public.

According to a press release signed by ML General Secretary CP Mainali, the party will send Mainali himself, Aindra Sundar Nemwang, Shiva Chandra Chaudhary, Kalasha Mahara and Kamala BK into the CA.

THe ML selected two women in five.

The politburo meeting of the party held yesterday decided so, according to Mainali.

The party did not win any seat from the first-past-the-post (FPTP) election held on November 19.