UCPN-Maoist announces election committee for CC, SC & PC

Kathmandu, May 24. Maoist is electing its new central office, standing committee and politburo committee on Saturday.

The UCPN-After the rapid discussing and debate over the grilling of Party’s organizational structure, Finally UCPN-Maoist chooses the way of election for resolving the party issues. The party this morning formed a three-member election committee to facilitate the election process.

UCPN-M Spokesperson Dinanath Sharma told to the nepalireporter.com, that the Nanda Kumar Prasain-led panel has Ram Nath Mainali and Ram Narayan Bidari as members.

But Sharma told that the election may not happen if we they can reach on consensus,”

As Sharma informed  the preparations for the elections just began at the party central office in Parisdanda of the Capital. It has said that there Dahal has two-third majority in the 151-member central committee with 102 central members in his side, Dahal’s supporters are sure to sweep all the seats and therefore Baburam Bhattarai and Narayan Kaji Shrestha’s factions are for pressing the chairman for consensus or ensuring unanimous candidates for their desired positions.