Development bankers hold AGM‚ elect prez

KATHMANDU, Apr 4: The ninth annual general meeting (AGM) of Development Bankers’ Association, held today, elected Krishna Raj Lamichhane as the president of the association for the next two years.

Lamichhane, who is chief executive officer of Kailash Bikas Bank, was at the helm of the association in the previous term too.

Likewise, the AGM elected Rajendra Prasad Poudel of Shangrila Development Bank and Prakash Poudel of Shine Resunga Development Bank as the first and second vice president, respectively.

Kamal Prasad Gautam of Infrastructure Development Bank and Govinda Prasad Dhakal of Garima Development Bank were elected as general secretary and secretary, respectively.

The AGM elected Surya Prasad Tiwari of Metro Development Bank as the treasurer. Similarly, Mahendra Adhikari (Pacific Development Bank), Dinesh Kumar Pokhrel (Excel Development Bank), Khim Bahadur GC (Western Development Bank) and Ram Sharan Neupane (Professional Diyalo Bikas Bank) were elected as members.

The immediate past president of the association will also be a member in the association and the elected executive committee meeting will appoint one member to the 13-member executive committee.

Development Bankers’ Association is the forum of management heads of development banks across the country.