Rathore’s candidacy for Disciplinary Committee Chair

Kathmandu, Jan 23: A single candidate is contending for the post of Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee under the legislature-parliament.

CPN (UML) lawmaker Mohan Singh Rathore’s candidacy was the single candidacy filed for the post in the time stipulated between 10 am to 5 pm on Saturday.

The candidacy of Rathaur, 61, a local of Pratapur-6 of Kailali was proposed by CPN (UML) leader Ambika Khawas Rajbanshi and seconded by UCPN (Maoist) leader Amanlal Modi, Parliament Secretariat said.

The Committee will present the proposal pertaining to the candidacy for decision in the meeting to take place on Sunday.

The Committee’s Chairman Sherdhan Rai is currently overseeing the responsibility of Ministry of Information and Communications prompting vacancy of the post.