Swar in NC Achham leadership

Bhimduttanagar, Feb 18: Bharat Kumar Swar has been elected the district President of Nepali Congress (NC) Achham.

In the second round voting held on Wednesday, Swar, also the past President of NC Achham, emerged victorious defeating his close rival Ganesh Bahadur Bista by 120 votes.
Out of total 706, 669 votes were only cast. Swar secured 395 against 275 by Bista, according to NC Achham sources.
Earlier, Nam Bahadur Shahi and Jhanker Bahadur Saud were elected Secretary and Treasurer, respectively, on Tuesday.