PCN gets new working committee in Udayapur

Gaighat (Udayapur), March 4: Babita Pariyar has been elected the president of the Press Chautari Nepal (PCN) Udayapur chapter. She was earlier the secretary of the PCN district chapter.

The fifth district convention of PCN that concluded on Thursday elected an 11-member PCN Udayapur district working committee.Likewise, Jeevanath Dahal has been elected the vice-president, Ganesh Upreti the secretary, Hari Dhakal the treasurer and Ishwar Balampaki Magar the joint-secretary of the new working committee. The members include Hira Rai, Hiralal Adhikari, Karuna Karki, Rakesh Nepali, Sumitra Koirala and Tulasi Chaulagain.