UML forms taskforce to resolve nomination issues

Kathmandu, April 5: The CPN (UML) has formed a three-member taskforce to resolve the dispute seen in the nomination of the members to the party department, advisory committee and the zonal committee.

The team is formed under the convenorship of the party general secretary Ishwor Pokharel and other members at the committee are secretaries Gokarna Bista and Prithvi Subba Gurung.

The meeting of the secretariat of the party held at the Prime Minister’s official residence at Baluwatar today, formed the taskforce and allocated the responsibly to carry out homework to settle the issues and submit the consensus report to the meeting of the standing committee to be held today itself.

The politburo meeting would be held today itself after completion of the standing committee meeting to evaluate the current national political developments, government’s performance, implementation of the constitution and others.