NRA assigns chiefs to six sub-regional offices

Kathmandu, May 3: The National Reconstruction Authority (NRA) has assigned six joint secretaries to as many sub-regional offices as the office chiefs.

Joint Secretary Khom Raj Koirala has been assigned to Kathmandu, Ramesh Kumar KC to Lalitpur, Suman Dahal to Kavrepalanchok, Narayan Prasad Sapkota to Nuwakot, Shivaram Neupane to Dolakha and Jitendra Basnet to Gorkha, the NRA stated.

The Kathmandu Sub-regional Office will coordinate and monitor the reconstruction in Kathmandu and Bhaktapur, the Lalitpur Sub-regional Office in Lalitpur and Makawanpur, the Kavrepalanchok Sub-regional Office in Kavrepalanchok and Sindhuli, the Nuwakot Sub-regional Office in Nuwakot and Rasuwa, the Gorkha Sub-regional Office in Gorkha and Dhading and the Dolakha Sub-regional Office in Dolakha, Ramechhap and Okahldhunga.

Before this, Joint Secretary Padam Aryal was assigned the chief of the Special Contact Office, Sindhupalchok.

The Central Project Implementation Unit has been authorised to mobilize Rs 35 million 989 thousand for carrying out various works as programme expenses, building construction, among others, the NRA spokesman Ram Prasad Thapaliya said. RSS