CPN (Maoist center) releases election song ‘Aayo Aayo Maobadi…’


KATHMANDU, April 21: CPN (Maoist center) has released the party’s election songs entitled ‘Aayo Aayo Maobadi…’ and ‘Bijuli ko taar…’ at the Reporters’ Club Nepal on Friday.

Minister for Communication Surendra Karki, Chief Editor of Nepal Television Manohari Thapa, senior journalist and Reporters’ Club President Rishi Dhamala and Engineer Ananta Raj Ghimire jointly released the song album ‘Aayo Maobadi.’

Song writer Rajeshwori Subedi said, “The songs contain the message about the progressive and development works initiated and accomplished by the Maoist center after assuming power.”

Milan Adhikari is the other composer of the songs. BB Anuragi is the music composer while Smita Dahal has put her voice.

Speaking during the program Minister Sharma clarified that the government was committed to hold the local level election on the slated date at any cost and added the government was also doing its best to bring Madhes-based parties on board the election.