Ambassadors appointed

KATHMANDU, April 23: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed Prativa Rana from Lalitpur district as the ambassador to Japan in accordance with Article 282 (a) of the constitution and as per the recommendation of the Council of Ministers, said a press statement released by the President’s Office on Sunday.

Similarly, ambassador to Egypt, Jhabindra Prasad Aryal, has been appointed non-residential ambassador to Kingdom of Morocco and to Lebanon, while ambassador to Belgium, Lok Bahadur Thapa, to Luxemberg, ambassador to Pakistan, Sewa Lamsal, to Islamic Republic to Iran, ambassador to South Africa, Amrit Bahadur Rai, to Zimbabwe and ambassador to Brazil, Tara Prasad Pokhrel, to Argentina. RSS