Online Photo Journalism Award-2073 conferred to Mukunda Kalikote


KATHMANDU, April 27: The national Forum of Photo Journalist has awarded recognized and meritorious photo journalists, under various categories, marking 20th anniversary of its establishment and National Photo Journalism Day at the Army Officers’ Club in Bhadrakali, Kathmandu on Wednesday.

On the occasion, it has conferred’ DB Thapa Lifetime Achievement Award 2073′ to journalist Bhim Gurung.

Forest Minister Shankhar Bhandari and Minister for Youths and Sports Daljit Sripali jointly handed over the award, named after the founder of Photo Concern, carrying a purse of Rs 50,000, a trophy and citation to journalist Gurung.


Similarly, NTC Daily Life Photo Journalism Award-2073 to presented to The Himalayan Times’ photo journalist Skanda Gautam.


Likewise, Laxmi Prasad Nakhusi of Nepal Saptahiyik was awarded with ‘Shreedhar Prasad Acharya Culture and Tourism Photo Journalism Award-2073’,  Nimesh Rai with Thaha Institute Political Photo Journalism Award-2073, and ‘Kangaroo Education Foundation Online Photo Journalism Award-2073’ was awarded to Photo journalist Mukunda Kalikote. Each award carries a purse of Rs 25,000.


Also, ‘Patan Path Lab Freedom Photo Journalism Award-2073’ was provided to Ram Gurung, ‘Global IME Bank and Business Photo Journalism Award-2073 to Balkrishna Thapa, Heavy Help Link Womens Photo Journalism Award-2073 to Biju Maharjan, ‘Old Durbar Entertainment Photo Journalism award to Maheshman Pradhan, ‘Mats Education Mofsal Photo Journalism Award-2073’ Krishnamani Baral, and ‘Grace International Sports Photo Journalism Award-2073’ was given to Sudarsan Ranjit.