Community schools in Jhapa to receive Rs 10.82 million grant for e-library


JHAPA, April 29: The Ministry of Education (MoE) is to distribute a total of Rs 10.82 million in grant to 28 community schools in Jhapa district for establishing e-library.

The schools will receive Rs 650,000 each under the government’s School Sector Development Plan according to which each school will be equipped with modern library, said District Education Officer Yogendra Prasad Baral.

There are altogether 365 community schools across the district. Among the schools to receive the amount are Sagarmatha Secondary School in Prithivinagar, Adarsha Secondary School in Ghailaduba, Mahendra Secondary School in Jalthal, Kankai Secondary School in Surunga, according to the Information Officer at the District Education Office in Jhapa, Yubaraj Pandey. RSS