UML leads with 6 wins; Nepali Congress, Maoist Center 4 each


KATHMANDU, May 15: CPN-UML is leading the election result tally with victory in six local units while Nepali Congress and CPN (Maoist Center) has emerged victorious in four places each.

As of latest update, UML has also got victory in both chairperson and vice chairperson Ghorpojong rural municipality in Mustang district. Akash Bahadur Thakali has been elected as the chairperson while, Sharmila Gurung as the vice chairperson.

Earlier, UML has already emerged victorious in Se-Phoksundo and Kaike rural municipalites in Dolpa, Chame and Nesyan rural municipality of Manang and Phedikhola rural municipality of Syangja district.

Similarly, Nepali Congress has won in three more local units. NC’s candidates Chandra Ghale has won the postion of chairperson in  Nosang rural municipality in Manang, Joklal Budhathok i in Tamankhola rural municipality in Baglung district, and Suwanra Kumar  Bista in Lomthang rural municipality in Mustang.

Likewise, in the vice chairperon of Tamankhola NC’s Mansari Sherchan has victory while the final results of Nosang and Lomthang local units in the postion of vice chairman is yet to come.

Meanwhile, Maost Center has also got victory by winning the position of chairperson in Guthichour rural municipality in Jumla district, Sanni Tribeni rural municipality in Kalikot, Mudkechula and Jagdulla rural municipalities in Dolpa district.

According to the update, MC’s Hari Bahadur Bhandari, Dambar Shahi, Datta Bahadur Shahi, and Narsingha Rokkaya has got victory in the chairman position in Guthichour, Sanni Tribani, Mudkechula and Jaghdulla respectively.

Similarly, in vice chairperson’s position, MC’s Janu Devi Aaidi in Guthichour, UML’s Sabina Kumari Rokkaya in Mudkechula and Amrit Lama of MC in Jadhdulla has emerged victorious. Sanni Tribeni’s result is yet to come.