31 parties registered in Jhapa for second phase polls

voting 31

BHARDAPUR, May 17: As many as 31 political parties have been registered in District Election Office (DEO), Jhapa district in view of contesting the upcoming local election to be held on June 14.

According to the DEO, Jhapa, the parties registered in the office include both the old parties like Nepali Congress, CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre), Rastriya Prajatantra Party and the new ones as Madhesh-centric parties such as Sadbhawana Party, Madheshi Janadhikar Forum (Lokatantrik), Sanghiya Samajbadi Forum Nepal and the like.

New parties include Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Bibekshil Nepali Dal among others.

Similarly, among the parties registered in Jhapa are Rastriya Shiva Sena Party, Rastriya Janamorcha, Nepal Communist Party (United) among others.

The second phase of local level election will be held in province no 1, 2, 5 and 7.
The first phase’s election was held in 34 districts across province no 3, 4 and 6 on May 14. RSS