NC in Jaljala rural municipality

Jaljala. wards

FALEBAS (PARBAT), May 18: Yam Bahadur Malla of Nepali Congress has been elected the chairperson in Jaljala rural municipality of northern Parbat district with 3,723 votes.

Malla’s nearest contender Lal Bahadur Adhikari of CPN-UML received 3,078 votes. Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s candidate Baburam Karki got 1,921 votes.

Seema Pun of the NC emerged victorious in vice-chairperson with 3,783 votes. Anita Sharma of UML obtained 3,657 votes.

Nepali Congress won chairpersons in four wards (2,3,4 and 8) whereas CPN (MC) secured win in two wards (7 and 9) and UML in three wards (1,5 and 6). RSS