Five poll winning women elected unanimously to executive committee of Bhaktapur municipality

Ministry, Chand, Bhaktapur, poaching

Bhaktapur, May 26: Five women elected from the May 14 elections, who registered their candidacy for the member of the executive committee of Bhaktapur Municipality on Thursday, have been elected unanimously.

The election was held as per Clause 6 (3) of the Local Level Election Act, 2073 provisioning that five women shall be selected among women elected from local level elections to the post of the executive committee of a municipality.

As per the Act, only five elected women had filed their candidacy to the committee.

The elected women include Sunita Prajapati from ward-3, Krishna Laxmi Duwal from ward-4, Sarina Dwola from ward-5, Roshan Maiya Suwal from ward-6 and Chhori Maiya Sujakhu Prajapati from ward-9. RSS