Results announced in all local level

Second phase of local polls today

KATHMANDU, July 11: Local level election results of all 334 levels of 35 districts of Province No 1, 5 and 7 have been announced.

According to the result, the CPN (UML) leads with 151 posts of Mayor/Chair, Nepali Congress in 122, CPN (Maoist Centre) in 38, Sanghiya Samajbadi Forum in 8, Nepal Loktantrik Forum in 6, Rastriya Prajatantra Party in 4 and Rastriya Janamorcha in 2 units.

Similarly, independent candidates also won in 3 places. In deputy mayor and Vice-chair, UML leads with 175, NC with 104, CPN-MC with 38, Socialist Forum with seven, Democratic Forum with six and Janamorcha and RPP with two each, according to Election Commission Spokesperson Surya Prasad Sharma.

As per the result details, UML has won 45.2 percent seats, NC 36.5 per cent and the Maoist Centre in 11.4 per cent. As many as 15,038 representatives were elected in the elections in the second round of local poll. It is stated that 4,740,522 votes were cast in the election. RSS