Dispute looms large in RPP Bhaktapur


BHAKTAPUR, July 27: Dispute is looming large between two factions in the Bhaktapur chapter of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) of late.

The internal feud came to surface when RPP Bhaktapur President Dinesh Shrestha sacked party district leaders who demanded his resignation for party’s loss in the local level elections.

Shrestha has been facing allegation that the party saw the unexpected results in the civic polls due to saboteurs within the RPP.

The district committee meeting on last Tuesday expelled district member Madhav Khatry, Changunarayan municipal committee member Ramsharan Lamichhane and Bhaktapur municipal committee president Rajendra Lakha from the party, informed RPP district secretary Mukunda Karki.

Likewise, the responsibility to take action against central member duo, Rabindra Pratap Shah and Parbati Karki and Keshav Prasad Adhikari and Lawa Kumar Karki has been entrusted to central member Sanukaji Hekka, Surendra KC and Rameswor Thapa, secretary Karki shared.

It may be noted that district President Shrestha belongs to RPP central President Kamal Thapa faction whereas those facing action are close to leader Pashupati Shumsher Rana. RSS