Nepal Workers and Peasants Party names coordinators in seven provinces


BHAKTAPUR, Aug 6: The 27th meeting of the Nepal Workers and Peasants Party’s Central Council today has evaluated the first and second phase of local level polls, while also endorsing the Secretary Prem Suwal’s report.

The meeting held under the chair of party President Narayan Man Bijukchhe blamed the major political parties for misleading the people during the election, including by offering feasts and distributing cash to influence the popular vote.

Secretary Suwal shared that the meeting also endorsed a 13-point decision that includes continuing socialist movement and patriotic movement in the country.

He further shared that the meeting urged the government to withdraw the constitution amendment bill registered in the parliament, as it was against the national interest and sovereignty.

Similarly, the meeting has concluded that the provision of ‘threshold’ for election was against the spirit of republicanism and people’s mandate. The meeting has also named the party’s Province coordinators to take decision regarding local poll (in province-2) and federal and provincial elections in all seven provinces.

The coordinators are Narendra Homagai (Province-1), Dinesh Sah (Province-2), Prem Suwal (Province-3), Niraj Labaju (Province-4), Hari Sundar Basi (Province-5), Sunil Prajapati (Province-6) and Bajir Singh B K (Province-7). RSS