RPP finalizes candidates in five places


KATHMANDU, Oct 23: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has finalized its candidates contesting the first phase of the House of Representatives elections on November 26 from five places. The RPP candidates would be vying in the election on behalf the Democratic Alliance.

Accordingly, party chairman Kamal Thapa will be contesting from Makwanpur-2, vice-chairman Rajib Parajuli from Parsa-2, general secretary Rajendra Lingden from Jhapa-3, Kunti Kumari Shahi from Dailekh-1 and Bikram Thapa from Kathmandu-7.

Party spokesperson Bhuwan Pathak said that the Democratic Alliance has agreed to give seven election constituencies to the RPP and selection of the candidates in the remaining two constituencies still remains to be decided upon.

The RPP has so far fielded the candidacy of Sonam Tamang from Dhading (B) constituency, Ganesh Chand from Baitadi (B) constituency, Bhim Prasad Gauchan from Myagdi (A) constituency to contest the State Assembly election from the Democratic Alliance.

The RPP is also organizing election assemblies in all the seven provinces, party spokesman Pathak said. RSS