Left Alliance makes clean sweep in Bhajang

Bhajang, Bhairav Bahadur Singh

BHAJANG, Dec 8: Left Alliance candidates has won all House of Representatives and province assembly seats in Bhajang district.

Left Alliance candidate from CPN-UML won the House of Representatives election from Bhajang district. He secured 34,612 votes to defeat Nepali Congress candidate Prithivi Bahadur Singh, who only managed 26,910 votes.

Likewise, in province assembly elections, UML’s Arjun Bahadur Thapa won in Bhajang ‘A’ with 17,864 votes. His closest rival Chanda Devi Joshi from Nepali Congress got 13,197 votes.

Similarly in Bhajang ‘B’ CPN (Maoist Center)’s Devaki Malla won with 16,443 votes. Her contender from Nepali Congress Naresh Bahadur Singh only got 14, 242 votes.