UML wins in Jajarkot ‘B’

Jajarkot 'B'

JAJARKOT, Dec 8: CPN-UML’s left alliance candidate Karbir Shahi has secured victory in Province Assembly ‘B’ of Jajarkot district. He 15,186 votes while his closest rival from Nepali Congress Deepak Jung Shahi only garnered 10,362 votes.

Likewise, in Jajarkot ‘A’, CPN (Maoist Center)’s Ganesh Prasad Singh is leading with 11,536 votes, with Nepali Congress candidate Bedraj Singh trailing behind with 8,341 votes.