Left alliance makes clean sweep in Dolpa


DOLPA, Dec 9: The left alliance swept in Dolpa winning all the total three parliamentary and provincial seats (two parliamentary seats and the rest provincial).

CPN-UML’s Dhan Bahadur Buda won a parliamentary seat in one of the constituencies. He secured 11,761 votes, while his nearest rival Nepali Congress’s Angat Kumar Buda 3,167 votes.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Center)’s Bir Bahadur Shahi won a parliamentary seat with 6,414 votes. His closest rival NC’s Suresh Bahadur Shahi received 2,105 votes.

Likewise, UML’s Nanda Singh Buda won a provincial seat with 5,490 votes. His nearest contender NC’s Begam Singh Thakuri got 1,213 votes.