Left alliance victorious in all constituencies in Baglung


BAGLUNG, Dec 9: Left alliance candidates have come out victorious in all constituencies in Baglung in the first phase of the House of Representatives and State Assemblies elections held on November 26.

The district has two seats in the House of Representatives and four in the State Assemblies.

CPN-UML candidate Surya Prasad Pathak representing the left alliance defeated Nepali Congress’s Champa Devi Khadka. He secured 33,645 votes, while Khadka finished with 20,616 in her name.

Likewise, in Baglung -2, CPN (Maoist Center) candidate Devendra Poudel beat NC candidate Neeraj Pun to win the HoR seat with 28,827 votes. Pun got 19,905 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML candidate Indralal Sapkota came out victorious in the Baglung-1 State Assembly ‘A’ elections by securing 17,915 votes against 11, 989 votes obtained by his nearest rival NC’s Deependra Bahadur Thapa.

Likewise, Rastriya Janamorcha’s Krishna Thapa representing the left alliance won a Baglung-1 State Assembly seat with 15,636 votes. His nearest competitor NC’s Prakash Sharma Poudel secured 9,094 votes.

Similarly, CPN (MC) candidate Chandra Budha won the Baglung-2 State Assembly ‘A’ seat with 17,415 votes against 11,546 votes garnered by his nearest NC’s Manjesh Bam Malla.

Rastriya Janamorcha’s Tek Bahadur Gharti emerged victorious in the Baglung-2 State Assembly elections. He obtained 11,884 votes, while his nearest rival NC’s Jeet Sherchan 8,624 votes. RSS