10 thematic committees formed under HoR


KATHMANDU, Aug 2: The House of Representatives has formed its 10 different thematic committees.

Today’s meeting of the HoR approved the name of members to be inducted in the committees tabled by Speaker Krushna Bahadur Mahara with the majority.

Speaker Mahara tabled the name of the members despite obstruction of the main opposition party, Nepali Congress.

The committees formed today include the Finance Committee; International Relation Committee; Industry and Commerce and Labour and Consumer welfare Committee; Law, Justice and Human Rights Committee; Agriculture, Cooperatives and Natural Resources Committee; Women and Social Committee; State Affairs Committee; Development and Technology Committee; Education and Health Committee and Public Accounts Committee.