Yet another parliamentary committee formed



KATHMANDU, Sept 17: A new thematic committee has come into being in the federal parliament.

The new parliamentary committee is the Committee on Implementation, Monitoring and Evaluation of the State’s Directive Principles, Policies and Responsibilities.
With this there are 15 parliamentary committees.

The new committee has been formed in accordance with the Article 54 of the Constitution of Nepal and Rule 27 (2) of the Federal Parliament Joint Meeting and Joint Business Operation Regulations-2075.

The new committee comprises Anil Kumar Jha, Ganesh Thagunna, Prabhu Shah, Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Dr Minendra Rijal, Laxmi Pariyar, Khem Lohani, Durga Poudel, Pampha Bhusal, Nira Devi Jairu and Dev Prasad Timalsina from the House of Representatives.

There are four members in the Committee from the National Assembly. The next meeting of the House of Representatives is schedule at 3 pm tomorrow. RSS