The NCP secretariat meeting concludes

KATHMANDU, Oct 16: Ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) concluded their secretariat meeting held at the Prime Minister’s official residence in Baluwatar presided over by Chairs, current Prime Minister K.P.Sharma Oli and former Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

The meeting decided on adding three members into the organizational department. The three new chosen members are Asthalaxmi Shakya, Bhanubhakta Dhakal and Hari Adhikari.

Prior to this the organizational department members were former Deputy Prime Minister Bamdev Gautam, and former Minister Janardhan Sharma. Internal sources say that it was under the direction of Gautam that the new members have been selected to serve in the department. The NCP will also be finalizing names for the upcoming by-elections.

(File Photo: Mukunda Kalikote)