Newly appointed ministers take oath of office and secrecy (Photo Feature)

Nepal Council of Ministers

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers on Thursday.

Minister for Physical Infrastructure Basanta Nambang, Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration Hridayas Tripathi, Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Parbat Gurung, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Ghanshyam Bhusal, Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supply Lekh Raj Bhatta and Minister for Labor, Employment and Social Security Rameshwar Raya Yadav were sworn in amid a special function at Sital Niwas.

Likewise, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli administered oath to newly appointed state ministers Motilal Dugad, Rambir Manandhar and Navaraj Raut.

Following the months of exercise, Prime Minister K P Sharma Oli on Wednesday evening reshuffled his Council of Ministers inducting six new ministers and three state ministers to replace Raghubir Mahaseth (Physical Infrastructure), Lal Babu Pandit (Federal Affairs), Thammaya Thapa Magar (Women), Chakrapani Khanal (Agriculture), Matrika Yadav (Industry) and Gokarna Bista (Labor) and state ministers Surendra Kumar Yadav (Health and Population), Ram Kumar Chaudhary (Agriculture) and Dhan Bahadur Budha (Tourism).

Oli also swapped Deputy Prime Minister Upendra Yadav from Ministry of Health to Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and Law Minister Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal to Health Ministry.

Photos: Mukunda Kalikote