Govt relocating 18 petrol pumps of valley (With list)

traffic management and road improvement in Kathmandu valley

KATHMANDU, Feb 3: The government is relocating 18 petrol pumps built near the streets and turning points in Lalitpur and Kathmandu as part of its plan to improve road and manage traffic.

The Office of Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers (OPMCM) has already directed the Nepal Oil Corporation and Metropolitan Traffice Police Division to take necessary steps to relocate them, according to OPMCM vice-secretary Chabi Rijal.

According to Rijal, the following petrol pumps are being relocated.


Kot Thuku Petrol Pump, Balaju

Jyanti Petrol Pump, Thapathali

Kanak Petrol Pump, Kalimati

Mayaram Bholaram Petrol Pump, Thapathali

Baba Petrol Pump, Kalanki

Shyama Petrol Pump, Kalanki

Trishul Petrol Pump, Kalanki

Valley Rikesh Petrol Pump, Koteshwor

Kamakhya Petrol Pump, Koteshwor

Jubi Petrol Pump, Bouddha

Baral Petrol Pump, Bouddha

Sita Petrol Pump, Maharajgunj


Bajrabarahi Petrol Pump, Chapagaun

Balkumari Petrol Pump, Chapagaun

Tika Bhairaj Disel Store, Chapagaun

Sajha Petrol Pump, Jawalakhel

HP Internationa, Jawalakhel

Gayatri Petrol Pump, Jawalakhel