Tag: Election Commission

EC holds consultations with political parties, to recommend date for by-elections soon


The by-elections are being held to fill the 50 vacant positions at various levels including one seat in House of Representatives and three in Provincial

Read More..
Election Commission lacked transparency in Nov 26 and Dec 7 polls: EU EOM

The European Union Election Observation Mission (EU EOM) for Nepal’s House of Representatives and Provincial Assembly elections Tuesday submitted its final report containing 29 proposals for reform to improve the

National Assembly Election
EC sets up office of Election Officer for presidential election

The Election Commission has established an office of the Election Officer for the election of the President scheduled to be held on March 13.

National Assembly Election
Presidential election on March 5

The political parties represented in the parliament have forged consensus to hold the election to the post of the President on March 5.

National Assembly Election
EC asks NA poll candidates to submit poll expenditure details

The Election Commission (EC) has asked National Assembly election candidates to submit details of poll expenditures soon.

EC submits results of NA election to President Bhandari

The Election Commission (EC) on Sunday submitted the results of the National Assembly (NA) elections to President Bidya Devi Bhandari at latter's office in Sheetal Niwas.

National Assembly Election
Preparation over for National Assembly election: EC

Preparation for the National Assembly election has been completed, said the Election Commission (EC). The NA election is scheduled for February 7.

National Assembly Election
Election Commission urges parties to submit election expense details

The Election Commission has notified the political parties to submit the details of their election expenses within February 12.

National Assembly election
107 parties present expenditure details

The Election Commission has so far received income and expenditure details from 107 political parties so far. 

National Assembly election
EC announces names of PR provincial parliament members

The Election Commission (EC) today has announced the result of members of provincial parliament under the proportional system.